Divisions of Gary Police Dept.Assigned AreasOfficer in CommandPhone Number
(219)
ADMINISTRATION
Chief of PoliceRichard Allen
rallen@ci.gary.in.us
881-1201
Deputy Chief of PoliceBrian Evans
bevans@ci.gary.in.us
881-1201
Internal Affairs Division944-1244
Director Administrative Services881-7600
Public Information OfficerLt. Dawn Westerfield
dwesterfield@ci.gary.in.us
881-7555
Administrative SergeantSgt. Freddie Cook
fcook@ci.gary.in.us
881-1208
ChaplainChief ChaplainElder Thomas Williams881-7550
UNIFORM SERVICES
Uniform Services CommanderClarence Headd
cheadd@ci.gary.in.us
881-7573
8x4 Patrol Supervisor's Office881-1292
4x12 Patrol Supervisor's Office881-1205
12x8 Patrol Supervisor's Office881-1206
Traffic SupervisorSgt. Michael Jackson
mjackson@ci.gary.in.us
881-7485
INVESTIGATIVE SERVICES
Investigative CommanderJack Hamady
jhamady@ci.gary.in.us
881-1237
HomicideLt. Thomas Pawlak
tpawlak@ci.gary.in.us
881-1210
General CrimesCaptain Samuel Roberts
sroberts@ci.gary.in.us
881-1209
Narcotics and ViceLt. Delmar Stout
dstout@ci.gary.in.us
886-0503
JuvenileSgt. Darlene Breitenstein
dbreitenstein@ci.gary.in.us
881-1229
Sex CrimesSgt. Jon Cooros
jcooros@ci.gary.in.us
881-1213
Auto Theft DivisionSgt. Thomas Decanter
tdecanter@ci.gary.in.us
881-1231
SPECIAL OPERATIONS
Special Operations Commander 881-7454
Airport PoliceCpl. Terry Lee
949-4915
Aviation
SWAT Team
Marine Unit
Animal ControlSgt. Darlene Breitenstein
dbreitenstein@ci.gary.in.us
885-7508
881-7450 /
881-7452
Community Oriented Policing
Reserve
SUPPORTIVE SERVICES
Supportive Services
Commander
Sarita Titus
stitus@ci.gary.in.us
881-7471
Crime Analysis881-7403
Records881-1247/
881-1226
Front Desk881-1214
Property VaultOfc. Sean Jackson
sjackson@ci.gary.in.us
881-4760
Lake County E911 Center
(Non-Emergency)
660-0000
EMERGENCY911
City of Gary IT Department
Training Division
Motor Pool
881-7495

881-1252
CRIME TIP HOT LINE866-274-6347866-CRIME-GP
Humane OfficerSgt. Darlene Breitenstein881-1234
Police Civil Service
Commission
Angela Brown
abrown@ci.gary.in.us
882-4319
Hit & Run to TrafficTraffic/Hit & Run Supervisor